Friday Afternoon Talks

All Friday Afternoon Talks commence at 1:30 pm in the auditorium

Social Distancing requirements will mean that numbers are limited. Admittance will be on a first come first served basis.

Friday 25 June 2021 -USC Monthly Talk – Dr Shannon Brincat – Postmodernism. Click Here for Details.

Friday 23 July 2021 – Jim Brownett – The Art of Photography. Click Here for additional Information

Friday 30 July 2021 -USC Monthly Talk – Details to be finalised.

Friday 6 August 2021 – Zana Dare – Artists of the South Pacific. Click Here for Additional Information

Friday 27 August – USC Dr Sarah Pye – Saving Borneo’s Sun Bears. Click Here for Details.

Friday 3 September 2021 – Kev Franzi – The Package. Click Here for Additional Details

Friday 10 September 2021 – Noosa Show Day – U3A closed

Friday 24 September 2021 -USC Monthly Talk –Dr Ben Isbel – The Age-Reversing Effects of Mindfulness. 

Friday 8 October 2021 – Paul Ryan – The Founding of Jamestown

Friday 29 October 2021 -USC Monthly Talk  – Dr Karen Sutherland – Topic related to the positive aspects of Social Media.

Friday 5 November 2021 – Professor Quentin Beresford America – Post Trump. Click Here for Details

Friday 3 December 2021 – Jerry McBrien Pearl Harbour 80th Anniversary Special