Friday Afternoon Specials

PROGRAMME SUSPENDED AS A RESULT OF U3A COURSE CANCELLATIONS FROM 23 March 2020

 

All Friday Afternoon Specials commence at 1:30 pm in the auditorium

Friday 27 March 2020 – USC Monthly Talk – Sarah Pye – Do what you do best: Heeding the call to help save a species. Click Here for details

Friday 3 April 2020 – Professor Quentin Beresford – Adani and the future of coal. Click here for details.

Friday 10 April 2020 – Good Friday – no talk scheduled

Friday 24 April  2020 – USC Monthly Talk – Associate Professor Mark Sayers – Balance Training. Click Here for details

Friday 15 May 2020 – Ann Harrap – Diplomatic Encounters Click Here for details.

Friday 22 May 2020 –  Zana Dare: Lights, Camera, Action – Highlights from Early Australian Films. Click Here for details.

Friday 29 May 2020 – USC Monthly Talk – Dr Larisa McLoughlin  – Cyberbullying, social connectedness, the brain and youth mental health. Click Here for Details.

Friday  26 June 2020 – USC Monthly Talk – Details to follow

Friday 17 July 2020 – Kay Roberts-Palmer – Chelsea Flower Show. Click Here for details

Friday 31 July 2020 – USC Monthly Talk – Details to follow

Friday 14 August 2020 –  Zana Dare: Artists of the South Seas. Click Here for details.

Friday 21 August 2020 – NOOSACare – Seniors Week Talk

Friday 28 August 2020 – USC Monthly Talk – Details to follow

Friday 25 September 2020 – USC Monthly Talk – Dr Shannon Brincat -Feminism and World Politics: confronting marginalisation. Click Here for details

Friday 23 October 2020 – Professor Quentin Beresford – American Politics in the Age of Trump: Who will win the 2020 Election? Details to follow.

Friday 30 October 2020 – USC Monthly Talk – Associate Professor Mike Nagel  – Technology and the brain. Click Here for details.